Help


aycan mobile User Management on this user portal

 

Logging in and out | Requesting a new password

If you visit the user portal for the first time or if you logged out before, you have access to the User login on the left. Log yourself in with your current Username and Password and tap Log in or create a new login by clicking on Create new account (see below). In case you forgot your password, tap on Request new password, enter your Username or e-mail address and tap on E-Mail new password. You will receive an e-mail where you have to tap the link to reset your password. There, tap on Log in and enter and confirm your new password. Tap on Save.

To leave the user portal simply tap on Log out on the left.

 

Creating a new user account

To create a new account, tap initially on Create new account on the left of the user portal's homepage.

Account information: Enter your desired Username as well as your E-mail address to initiate the activation.

Additional information: You will be visible to others with your Name as well as your Public Email and Contact Information. You also have to choose your Country. Filling in your Company/Hospital and Mobile Number is optional.

Finally tap on Create new account. Your password and further instructions have been sent to your e-mail address. After having checked your emails, you can either tap on the first provided link to enter your username and the provided password manually or directly tap on the second provided link to activate your account. The Password can now be changed via My account > Edit by entering and confirming the new password and tapping Save.

 

Managing your account, searching and inviting people

Tapping on My account shows information in the View tab with the possibility to modify account data under the Edit tab. The fields are self-explanatory. Tap Save to confirm your changes.

To invite people in order to be able to send exams to their iPad, you first have to Search for them by tapping the appropriate item on the left. Tap the Users tab, enter your keywords in the field below (at least three characters) and tap on Search. If searching is succesful, the result is being shown below. Tap on a result to view detailed information about the contact.
If you have not become his or her contact yet, the action under Relationships is to Become username's contact. By tapping and confirming with Send you will send a new contact request. Otherwise you can Cancel. The status then changes to pending request. The contact will be available after acceptance of your invitation.
If you finally have become his or her contact or have been related before, you are able to Remove the contact. By tapping and confirming with Send the contact person will be informed about this. Again you can tap Cancel here.

My relationships displays all active contacts. With the tabs or the sub entries on the left you are able to filter Pending or existing contacts. Tap on a contact person to view detailed information about the contact. Also here you are able to remove the contact or cancel a pending request.

 

Miscellaneous

FAQ shows frequently asked questions by users and useful information to the product and its services. This page will be updated from time to time.

Help shows this help page which you are reading right now.

Impressum shows the legal notice to these pages.